Survey by Qualaroo
Shop
#ShopLoves #ShopLoves
Richard Long TIME AND SPACE is now open. Read more...
Receive the latest news
August 2015
August
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
Sunday 02 August 2015

Galleries 11am-6pm
Shop 11am-6pm
Café Bar 10am-9pm
Reading Room 11am-6pm

 


Richard Long: TIME AND SPACE

Richard Long: TIME AND SPACE

Friday 31 July 2015 to Sunday 15 November 2015, 11:00 to 18:00

Free

A major new solo exhibition celebrating Bristol-based artist Richard Long, including several new works and recreations of previous works that have been made for this exhibition. #RichardLong
Do Ho Suh: New York City Apartment/Corridor/Bristol

Do Ho Suh: New York City Apartment/Corridor/Bristol

Saturday 28 March 2015 to Sunday 27 September 2015, 10:00 to 17:00

Free

Internationally renowned contemporary artist, Do Ho Suh will be showcasing a unique installation at Bristol Museum & Art Gallery
Richard Long offsite commission: Boyhood Line

Richard Long offsite commission: Boyhood Line

Saturday 20 June 2015 to Sunday 15 November 2015, 00:00

Free

Alongside Richard Long’s major new solo exhibition at Arnolfini, the artist presents a new work on The Downs in Clifton.
Floating Ballast Seed Garden Family Workshop

Floating Ballast Seed Garden Family Workshop

Saturday 29 August 2015, 14:30 to 16:00

£7/£5 Concessions & children under 12 (free for under 5s) Book

Join artist Anna Francis for a hands on family workshop and visit to our Floating Ballast Seed Garden.
Tom White: Heavy Feet

Tom White: Heavy Feet

Saturday 08 August 2015, 11:00 to 15:00

£6/4 concs Book

Join sound artist Tom White for an interactive workshop and performance exploring the sound of walking.
Family Foraging Walk

Family Foraging Walk

Sunday 23 August 2015, 11:00 to 13:00

£8/£5 concessions and children under 12 (children under 5 are free) Book

Join forager Andy Hamilton for a foraging adventure on the Bristol Downs.
By the Mark, the Deep: Matt Davies and Milo Newman

By the Mark, the Deep: Matt Davies and Milo Newman

Saturday 22 August 2015 to Monday 31 August 2015, 12:00 to 18:00

Free

A sound installation that delves into the submerged ruins of the lost coastal town of Dunwich. Preview Friday 5pm - 7.30pm
Bot: Ramkoers

Bot: Ramkoers

Sunday 30 August 2015 to Tuesday 01 September 2015, 21:30

£16 / £10 conc Book

UK premiere of a groundbreaking puppetry performance that blends the pulsating energy of a rock concert with a visual landscape of industrial machinery.
Difference Screen

Difference Screen

Sunday 06 September 2015, 16:00 to 18:00

£5 / £4 Concs Book

An evolving programme of contemporary artists’ films that reflect on changing realities, through portraits of people and places across twenty countries and 2.5 years.